Sport Horse Spotlight

Real Estate Spotlight

Sale Spotlight

• Welcome to the Chronicle Forums.
    Please complete your profile. The forums and the rest of www.chronofhorse.com has single sign-in, so your log in information for one will automatically work for the other. Disclaimer: The opinions expressed here are the views of the individual and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of The Chronicle of the Horse.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Equestrians against Normalcy game - anyone played it?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Equestrians against Normalcy game - anyone played it?

This has been around for a few years and I have been intrigued, but I have yet to take the plunge and buy the deck - probably mostly because I don't have a chance to gather up my horse friends for a game!

(Traffic in this area and living far apart - and the barn I've been boarding at for 7 years is almost exclusively a breeding/layup/retiree operation, so no "group of boarders" to get together )

https://www.horsenation.com/2017/12/...inst-normalcy/

I'm an Eventer and I think the eventing deck would be hysterical, but the "regular" deck looks pretty damn funny too. How many people are required to play?

Reviews? (I suspect they will be raves, LOL.)

"Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies."

"It's supposed to be hard...the hard is what makes it great!" (Jimmy Dugan, "A League of Their Own")

I'm interested to hear about it, too!
    No matter where you go, there you are

Comment

I only have the Whole Herd Deck, and have played a few times. You need at least 3 players, probably 4-6 is best.

As someone mentioned, it can be tough to gather everyone at the same time, but once you do, it is great fun. I would like to get another deck or two - especially the dressage one.
      "So relax! Let's have some fun out here! This game's fun, OK? Fun goddamnit." Crash Davis; Bull Durham

Comment