USHJA Announces Candidates For Board of Directors Positions

Nov 20, 2020 - 1:13 PM

The U.S. Hunter Jumper Association announced on Nov. 20, the slate of candidates who will be on the ballot for the USHJA Board of Directors election during the USHJA Annual Meeting, held virtually this year Nov. 30-Dec. 11. The Board of Directors will vote on the candidates for national vice president and four director at-large positions during their meeting session on Monday, Dec. 7 at 5 p.m.

The USHJA Nominating Committee sought individuals with competition management, amateur competitor status and non-equestrian business experience for the four open director-at-large positions.

The following are the nominees for the Board of Directors positions open for election this year:

National Vice President 

  • David Distler, West Palm Beach, Florida
  • Britt McCormick, Allen, Texas

Director At-Large Seat 1, Amateur 

  • Penelope Ayers, Far Hills, New Jersey
  • Glenn Petty, Raleigh, North Carolina

Director At-Large Seat 2, Competition Manager 

  • David Distler, West Palm Beach, Florida
  • Andrew Philbrick, Princeton, New Jersey
  • Alternate: Joe Dotoli, Chepachet, Rhode Island

If Distler is elected for vice president then Dotoli will replace Distler on this ballot.

Director At-Large Seat 3, Non-Equestrian Business Experience 

  • Katie Benson, Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
  • Terri Young, Leesburg, Virginia

Director At-Large Seat 4, Non-Equestrian Business Experience

  • Steven Hankin, Los Angeles, California
  • Sissy Wickes, Unionville, Pennsylvania

These candidates were determined through a multi-step process. USHJA members submitted nominations for USHJA Board of Director positions, which were then reviewed by the USHJA Nominating Committee. The committee interviewed candidates before submitting to the USHJA Board of Directors their recommended nominee for each position for inclusion on the ballot.

All elected and appointed members of the Board of Directors will assume their duties immediately following the close of this year’s Annual Meeting. Each position will serve a four-year term.

Current president Mary Babick, was also elected to serve a second term earlier this year.

For more information about 2020 USHJA elections, visit


Social Bar

Join Mailing List

Shopping Cart

Like Box

Chronicle Headlines

Most Popular

Charity Spotlight

Horse Spotlight

Like Box

Trainer Spotlight

Like Box