USHJA Announces 2012 EAP And HQC National Finalists

Sep 12, 2012 - 10:34 AM

The U.S. Hunter Jumper Association has chosen 16 finalists from the Emerging Athletes Program to participate in the 2012 USHJA Emerging Athletes Program National Training Session.

Nearly 200 riders participated in nine regional clinics, and the finalists will head to Fields & Fences Equestrian Center in Gurnee, Ill., on Nov. 15-18. Olympic Gold Medalist Peter Wylde will act as lead clinician, and Karen Golding will be the stable management instructor.

2012 National Finalists:

Alec Bozorgi
Cori Cromwell
Megan Devine
Stephan Foran
Ana Forssell
Izzy Gabriel
Katie Lynch
Ashlyn Matheus
Elizabeth Melton
Sara Nordstrom
Morgan Schneider
Jacqueline Schoeggl
Connor Siegel
Lizzy Traband
Buckley Wallace
Brendan Weiss

Four reserve riders will travel to the training session and participate in all non-riding activities. As Team Coordinators, they will assist their teams in the barn, participate in building courses, jump crew and walking the Nations Cup course, attend horsemanship sessions and take the written test.
Reserve Riders (in ranked order):
Kami Marcusson
Morgan Geller
KC Thompson
Ali Duffy
Also at the EAP Nationals, the USHJA will crown the Horsemanship Quiz Challenge Champions. Finalists, the top three scores of 90 percent or higher from each zone, will compete as a team at the finals. The top 10 individuals nationally who did not qualify with a zone are also invited to compete at the HQC Finals.
2012 Horsemanship Quiz Challenge Finalists:
Zone 1 Team                                                                                              
Lindsey Bailey, Simsbury, Conn.
Abigail Mulhern, Somers, Conn.
Hollis Toussaint, Wellesley, Mass.
Zone 2 Team
Eliana Rabinowitz, Wexford, Pa.
Jessica Vella, West Babylon, N.Y.
Brendan Weiss, Southampton, Pa.
Zone 3 Team
Chloe Bellerive, Keedysville, Md.
Rebecca Barber, Charlottesville, Va.
Zone 4 Team
Caroline Morrison, Palm Harbor, Fla.
Madison Myers, Naples, Fla.
Zone 5 Team
Megan Devine, Louisville, Ky.
Morgan Miller, Lexington, Ky.
Margo Lyons, Naperville, Ill.
Zone 6 Team
Alison Brunner, Wauwatosa, Wis.
Zone 7 Team
Katie Cox, Conroe, Texas
Elizabeth Ennis, Sugar Land, Texas
Jessica Little, Hockley, Texas
Zone 8 Team
Madeline James, Scottsdale, Ariz.
Eleanor Lynn-Manns, Albuquerque, N.M.
Stephaine Nagler, Santa Fe, N.M.
Zone 9 Team
Elyssa Armstrong, Bellevue, Wash.
Zoe Conlee, Ridgefield, Wash.
Kayla Paulson, Salem, Ore.
Zone 10 Team
Elizabeth Evans, Encino, Calif.
Devyn Hinkle, Oakland, Calif.
Ashlyn Matheus, Stevenson Ranch, Calif.
Mary Anastai, Pacific Palisades, Calif.
Carol Anne Bekus, Hillsborough, N.J.
Jesse Fortier, Candia, N.H.
Devin Lintzenich, Westfield, Ind.
Alix Morrison, Ann Arbor, Mich.
Holly Torsiliseri, Flemington, N.J.
Elizabeth Traband, Centre Hall, Pa.
Lauren Walley, Bend, Ore.
Mackenzie Wayco, Crown Point, Ind.
Stephanie Whitworth, San Jose, Calif.

Categories: Juniors, News

Social Bar

Join Mailing List

Shopping Cart

Like Box

Chronicle Headlines

Most Popular

Like Box

Rider Spotlight

Charity Spotlight

Horse Spotlight

Like Box

Trainer Spotlight

Like Box