Three Held, All Pass Final World Championship Horse Inspection

Sep 18, 2022 - 5:03 AM

Pratoni del Vivaro, Italy—Sept. 18

Sixty-nine horse were presented to the ground jury this morning at the FEI Eventing World Championship. Three were held: Spain’s Antonio Cejudo Caro and Duque HSM, Thailand’s Korntawat Samran and Uster De Chanay, and Austria’s Harald Ambros and Mountbatton 2, but all passed on reinspection.

Four pairs who completed the cross-country elected not to present. Jordy Wilken and Burry Spirit (the Netherlands), Hanne Wind Ramsgaard and Amequ Torino (Denmark), Jan Kaminski and Jard (Poland) and Ryuzo Kitajima and Cekatinka JRA (Japan).

Riders will show jump in reverse order of standing. The first session is from 11:30 a.m. to 1:10 p.m. Central European Time (5:30-7:10 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time). The Top 25 will show jump from 2:30-3:45 p.m. CET (8:30—9:45 a.m. EDT). The medal ceremony will follow at 4 p.m. CET (10 a.m. EDT).

All five U.S. combinations sit inside the Top 25. Tamie Smith and Mai Baum are third. Boyd Martin and Tsetserleg TSF are sixth. Will Coleman and Off The Record are 11th. Ariel Grald and Leamore Master Plan and Lauren Nicholson and Vermiculus are 18th and 19th, respectively.

The Chronicle is on site to bring you interviews, photos and stories daily, so follow along at coth.com. We’ll have full analysis from the competition in the Oct. 10 issue of The Chronicle of the Horse magazine.

Results and order of go can be found here.

22WC_USA_Tamie Smith_Mai BaumEWC_9718
U.S. pair Tamie Smith and Mai Baum are in third. Kimberly Loushin Photos
22WC_GER_MichaelJung_fischerChipmunkEWC_9022
Michael Jung and fischerChipmunk FRH hold the lead for Germany.
22WC_AUS_ShaneRose_VirgilEWC_0009
Australia’s Shane Rose gives Virgil a pat.
22WC_USA_ArielGrald_LeamoreMasterPlanEWC_9696
Ariel Grald and Leamore Master Plan.
22WC_GBR_YasminIngham_BanzaiDuLoirEWC_9931
Great Britain’s Yasmin Ingham shares a quiet moment with Banzai Du Loir. They are in second.
22WC_BRA_Marcelo Tosi_GlenflyEWC_0089
Marcelo Tosi’s Glenfly (Brazil).
22WC_GBR_TomMcEwen_ToedoDeKerserEWC_9947
Great Britain’s Tom McEwen and Toledo De Kerser.
22WC_USA_BoydMartin_TsetserlegEWC_9774
Boyd Martin and Tsetserleg TSF.
22WC_SUI_Cartania_Claudia DagmarWeberEWC_9407
Groom Claudia Dagmar Weber shares a moment with Felix Vogg’s Cartania (Switzerland).
22WC_GBR_OliverTownend_BallaghmorClassEWC_9861
Oliver Townend and Ballaghmor Class are in fourth for Great Britain.
22WC_DEN_Shjabrina_MiaHastrupEWC_9592
Shjabrina ridden by Denmark’s Mia Hastrup.
22WC_USA_LaurenNicholson_VermiculusEWC_9790
Lauren Nicholson and Vermiculus.
22WC_USA_Off The RecordEWC_9753
Will Coleman’s Off The Record.
22WC_AUT_LeaSiegl_DSP FightingLineEWC_0063
Lea Siegl’s DSP Fighting Line (Austria).

Loading...

Social Bar

Join Mailing List

Shopping Cart

Like Box

Chronicle Headlines

Charity Spotlight

Horse Spotlight

Like Box

Trainer Spotlight

Like Box