Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2024

U.S. Teams Named For Longines FEI Nations Cup USA



U.S. Equestrian Federation officials announced the roster of team athletes who will represent the United States at the Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup USA and Palm Beach Masters Youth CSIO competition hosted at Deeridge Farms in Wellington, Florida, Feb. 12-16.

The NetJets U.S. Jumping Team will begin their quest for qualification to the Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup Final, held in Barcelona in October, in the team’s first outing of the 2020 season. The strong lineup of proven athletes features both seasoned veterans and young, promising talent. The team will aim for a strong finish in the first leg of the 2020 Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup Series and the only qualifier hosted on home soil.

“We have put together a really strong team for this event, and in a championship year, we have a busy calendar with a lot of major competitions, including a home FEI World Cup™ Finals and the Olympics, so we have riders with different priorities at this point in the season,” said Chef d’Equipe Robert Ridland. “I’m really looking forward to having this team together for our first Nations Cup competition of the year. We have three veterans and two younger riders, one competing on a senior team for the first time. It’s a very good team and one that will be very competitive for a top finish.”

The following athletes will represent the U.S. in the Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup USA.

  • Margie Engle
  • Laura Kraut
  • Beezie Madden
  • Brian Moggre
  • Jessica Springsteen

There will also be five youth teams competing.

U.S. Children’s Team


  • Stephanie Garrett
  • Brooks Hull
  • Sara Pezza
  • Laurel Walker

U.S. Junior Team 1

  • Kathryn Hall
  • Maggie Kehring
  • Violet Lindemann-Barnett
  • Madison Rauschenbach

U.S. Junior Team 2

  • Virginia Bonnie
  • Mimi Gochman
  • Hallie Grimes
  • Siena Vasan

U.S. Young Rider Team 1

  • Natalie Dean
  • Coco Fath
  • Sophie Gochman
  • Isabella Russekoff

U.S. Young Rider Team 2

  • Daisy Farish
  • Alexandra Pielet
  • Emma Reichow
  • Alessandra Volpi





Follow us on


Copyright © 2024 The Chronicle of the Horse