Thursday, Sep. 28, 2023

Brazil, Switzerland And Argentina Announce Olympic Show Jumping Teams


Three more countries have announced their show jumping squads for the Tokyo Olympic Games. The show jumping competition takes place Aug. 3-7.

On July 5 the Confederação Brazileira de Hipiso announced the following team. The country did not designate which horse/rider combination would be the alternate:

  • Luiz Francisco Azevedo on Comic
  • Marlon Zanotelli on VDL Edgar M
  • Rodrigo Pessoa on Carlito’s Way 6
  • Yuri Mansur on QH Alfons Santo Antonio

The non-traveling reserve is Bernardo Alves on El Torreo de Muze.


On July 5 the Swiss Equestrian Federation announced its show jumping team.

  • Bryan Balsiger on Twentytwo des Biches
  • Martin Fuchs on Clooney 51
  • Steve Guerdat on Venard de Cerisy
  • Beat Mändli on Dsarie

On July 2 the Federación Ecuestre Argentina announced its show jumping team.

  • Matias Albarracin on Cannavaro 9
  • Martín Dopazo on Quintino 9
  • José María Larocca on Finn Lente
  • Fabián Sejanes on Emir




Follow us on


Copyright © 2023 The Chronicle of the Horse