The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default March Madness anyone?

I havent seen a thread on this yet...

This is my first year getting REALLY into March Madness. I've filled out brackets before, and watched some games, but this year I'm very into it. I suppose this might have something to do with the fact that I live in Charlottesville, and UVA won the regular season and ACC Championship!
    (We are currently playing for a position in the sweet 16!)

Anyone else?!

My bracket was SUPERB (only missed 5) in the first round, but has suffered MASSIVELY since. Still doing quite well overall.
    Charlie Brown (1994 bay TB X gelding)
    White Star (2004 grey TB gelding)

Mystical Moment, 1977-2010.

WaHooWa! Go Hoos Go!

I root for UVA and UConn, will be a tough game for me if they meet in the elite eight.

1 members found this post helpful.

I admit I don't care much for basketball but always watch my alma mater Iowa State play any sport. I looked into getting tickets to see them play Friday at MSG but you have to buy tickets for the whole region so the cheapest seats are $200. Not sure I want to see them that badly!

Only interest in March Madness is with regards to when it will finally be over.

SU fan here. So bummed out. March Madness often been a great respite to the worst month of the winter. Oh, well. Time to polish the silver or scrub the grout in the tile floors.

Or, get back to work work. ;-)
    Being right half the time beats being half-right all the time. Malcolm Forbes

Yeah tickets aint cheap unfortunately. Would be fun to go to a game, but I definitely cant swing it with ticket prices plus travel.

We ended up winning, so WAHOOWA! This is a pretty big deal for us, so I'm pretty excited. We're also the last team left from the ACC, so I feel like we need to represent!