The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Oh no, not again! My Feet!! NEW Update!

I cannot believe it. I think I have given myself plantar fasciitis AGAIN! Only this time it is my left foot.
    A little bad foot history.
    MAny years ago I worked in a hospital, walking all day on cement floors. Well developed a horrid pain in my right foot.
    Long story short, Found an awesome podiatrist and was able to cure it. I have been pain free for years. Well at least that part.
    I have the worlds worst feet, first off they are totally flat! I mean pancake flat, My ex said they are hobbit feet, LOL and well, they are. I have never worn heels, not for 20 years, I have a wicked mortons neuroma in my left foot, which has bothered me for a good 10 years on and off. I have a wicked huge bunion on my left big toe joint, but has never hurt as long as I wear tennis shoes, or good fitting barn boots.
    The one rule I stuck to was NEVER go bare foot. And I never did, in the old house, wore tennis shoes with inserts all the time. The minute I got out of bed in the morning.
    Well That all changed when I bought this house, I would take off my muddy boots or garden clogs at the door and walk barefoot in wool socks, and I just did not seem to have a problem. Until yesterday morning. I got out of bed and practically fell to my knees, the pain was so great, and familiar. I thought, no way cannot be happening. I loaded up on Advil, and did not hurt all afternoon.
    This morning, It was way worse, could barely hobble around.
    I put on my tennis shoes and took more advil.
    I am so mad at myself. It is going to be a bitch if I cannot get this under control. I walk all the time. I garden and mow and have to walk for work.