Does anyone have a photo of the Eventing horse who once went *under* a xc fence? I believe the rules were changed after that to stay that the obstacle had to be negotiated by going over, not merely "negotiated."
Alagirl, I wouldn't call him a stinker but smart, pony-smart actually.
I seem to recall having seen a mishap like that under saddle, At the Hamburg Derby no less, the infamous 'Eisenbahnschranken', obstacle 12, a double with two red and white poles, and nothing else. I think more than one rider over the years ended up with the jump poles in their laps. ouch!
Originally Posted by BigMama1
Facts don't have versions. If they do, they are opinions