Does anyone have a photo of the Eventing horse who once went *under* a xc fence? I believe the rules were changed after that to stay that the obstacle had to be negotiated by going over, not merely "negotiated."
Alagirl, I wouldn't call him a stinker but smart, pony-smart actually.
I seem to recall having seen a mishap like that under saddle, At the Hamburg Derby no less, the infamous 'Eisenbahnschranken', obstacle 12, a double with two red and white poles, and nothing else. I think more than one rider over the years ended up with the jump poles in their laps. ouch!
Originally Posted by Bristol Bay
Try setting your broomstick to fly at a lower altitude.