The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default any primal eaters here?

I'm pretty new to it but LOVE it and how I feel eating this way.
    However admitting I like fat is like admitting to a weird sexual thing, lol, as so many people are purely SHOCKED when I tell them I eat the fat on a steak every day.
    it's not cheap or easy to find a good selection, but i'm able to eat grass fed meat almost daily.
    and I find I am quite easily sated, no more munchies or need for popcorn or snacks.
    I find that a few grains of coconut palm sugar is all I need for a taste of sweet, normally even heavy cream in my coffee is sweet enough.
    yay for fat, this is how I am meant to eat--and yes the weight is stable if not dropping incrementally.
    you should see my hair and nails grow!

3 members found this post helpful.

I do something pretty close--though I do admit to eating dairy. Basically ultra low-carb, no processed food, no grains or sugar. Gets easier over time, once your friends have accepted your weirdness and moved on to being jealous of your waistline.

1 members found this post helpful.

oh yes, thank goodness I can eat dairy--b blood types can usually tolerate it fairly well.
    I live for my extra large extra decaf breve latte every morning---sometimes for dessert too, lol.
    i'm also extremely intrigued by this doctor's take on vegetables--talk about revolutionary thinking!!!!
    http://diagnosisdiet.com/food/vegetables/

I wonder---could she be correct? could kids around the world be following their own intuition when it comes to eating veg?
    my mind is officially blown, lol.

What is this primal diet? (I immediately think of raw food?). I love vegetables, dairy and fruits and God help me, processed foods like cereal, but I'm always trying to eat healthier.
    I LOVE my Chickens!