The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default I need help, SE PA.

I need a trainer/coach, but someone that can come to me, as I don't have a trailer. Is anyone local to me that can recommend someone? I know there are a lot of local people here.

I've messaged everyone I am aware of, and either got a no thanks, or you can come to us. I can't come out to you, or I would.

My horse is boarded in Douglassville, PA, and at this point I would be happy with any trainer, as I come from a jumper background, but always rode made or nearly made horses. Hunter/jumpers/dressage is fine. I just cannot get my guy to collect. I've had horses 30 years, but honestly they all collected already, so they were easy.

I am a willing student, I listen, I hear my faults, and in fact I am the type that would rather hear the faults than not. That's how I learn.

If someone knows a trainer I am willing to pay more and have less frequent lessons, if that's what it takes to get them to come out to me. As it just seems impossible right now.

I have no horse drama that is preventing them from coming to me, I did leave a previous trainer who I boarded with, but I think that was as amicable as it could be. I don't wish her ill harm.

Can anyone suggest anyone for me? Thanks.

Have you tried Shane Ledyard? He has come out to our barn -

I also would not pass up any dressage trainers you might fancy - helping with collection, balance and lightness on the forehand might get you where you want to be... just a suggestion?
    Trainer's website - photos of my horse Airborne under About and Francesca Edwards also in media page 1

http://www.patricianorciadressage.com/

I've had such a massive amount of private messages, it's taking me a long time to work through them. Someone contacted me who sounds exceptional.