The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default Possible New Horse! (Critiques please!)

My search for a new horse continues and I would love some opinions on this little guy! Keep in mind, I am a college student on a budget of around 5k. Let me know what you think of him!

http://www.equine.com/horses-for-sal...d-2746440.html

He's actually got a really nice jump, and looks like a fairly easy ride. For 3k (or less, as they sound very open to offers) I would say definitely try him out!

1 members found this post helpful.

Thank you! I think he looks pretty nice! A bit energetic but not out of control

He looks little and forward but very cute, especially for the price. If you're good with little and forward than definitely go try him. What are you trying to do with him?

I really like him! I think he could be made into a very nice hunter (looks very "eventer" ridden in the video). Doesnt look like it would take much for him to approach the jumps in a quieter manner. Love his stride, his jump is great and his gaits are nice and smooth. I personally like the size too...but some may find it small. I would snap him up if I was looking.

Thanks! Little and forward are things that I like :P I don't like EXTREMELY hot but he seems to be responsive enough to handle. I am looking for a jumper prospect! I am not really interested in eventing with him.

I think he looks like a really nice horse. Based on the numerous descriptions in the ad I wouldn't bother looking a him if I wanted a hunter, it sounds like a bit of a round peg square hole situation. He would be super as a jumper or an eventer. He looks to be a little cheap which could be three reasons, he's not sound, they don't know what they've got, or he's really hard to ride.