The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default Badminton 2013

Just got my tickets for Badminton today!

Anyone else checking Badminton off their bucket list this year?

Mary in Western NY
    http://www.bpequine.com

Yes, me!! Very excited and hoping that work cooperates so I can actually go! Have two trials scheduled for beginning of April but should be done before May. Fingers crossed.

Quote Originally Posted by Mouse&Bay View Post
    Yes, me!! Very excited and hoping that work cooperates so I can actually go! Have two trials scheduled for beginning of April but should be done before May. Fingers crossed.
    By trials, you must mean court trials, not horse trials. I sure hope you get to go to B. I've been dreaming about going for about 20 yrs and am very excited that it's finally happening...just as a spectator of course.

Mary in Western NY
    http://www.bpequine.com

Black Points, are you using a travel service to make arrangements for you? Or are you winging it? I've thought about going to Badminton or Burghley but have zero experience navigating the area.
    "Drawing on my fine command of the English language, I said nothing" - Robert Benchley
    Cotton would fight.
    http://buildingthegrove.blogspot.com/

Correct. The boss does not look keenly on me playing hooky for a horse show when we have 'real' trials to contend with (as opposed to horse trials which are much more fun!).

Not to mention that it would be pretty impressive if you managed to compete at horse trials that lasted through April and into May!

You just need to be free'd up by May 1 and we are good to go!

Quote Originally Posted by ACMEeventing View Post
    Black Points, are you using a travel service to make arrangements for you? Or are you winging it? I've thought about going to Badminton or Burghley but have zero experience navigating the area.