The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default Horse of a lifetime and a Christmas Miracle

I know this has been discussed before, but I just had the best Christmas surprise of my life.

Two years ago, I got my horse of a lifetime, or my "heart horse." He pulled me through the worst times of my life and was beside me at the best.

I'm a journalism student and I wrote an article about him here: http://lisamayor.wordpress.com/

I had to send Cash away as I was going away for school. It was the hardest decision of my life and the night he left was the worst day I've ever had.

If you scroll to the bottom of the article, there's a video that shows my Christmas surprise; Cash was brought back to me and I had no idea it was going to happen. I thought I'd never see him again.

I'd love to hear some more stories about people's horses of a lifetime and I hope you enjoy reading mine!

5 members found this post helpful.

That is awesome! Hope he brings you much happiness in the future.
    Triple J Ranch Sporthorses
    www.triplejsporthorse.com
    Member - OMGiH I LOFF my mare(s) clique

such a nice story!! i wish you both so much happiness!!

Very nice story. I was a little teary eyed watching the video.
    “Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”
    ¯ Oscar Wilde

Oh god... what a great surprise

Sadly, I lost my heart horse to colic just days after getting laid off in November. I loved him and miss him terribly.

My friends have been generous in sharing their horses with me, but riding other people's horse's just isn't the same as having one of your own to bond with.

This morning I woke up to a text from my best friend to call her.

So I did... My friend's significant other was my gelding's farrier. He asked how I was doing since losing my guy... and my friend told him....