The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Biology Major, But I'm Horrible at Math

I just finished a semester at school. I got an A in history and a D in algebra My major is biology and I see a long road of math classes that I will have to struggle through.
    I currently work in a lab and want to get my CLS lisence. To do this I first need a BA in bio.
    After this last semester I am considering changing my major to information systems or buisness admin. I have worked in the medical field for 18 years and both of these majors are in demand where I work. However I am more likely to be promoted within the lab since I have been here for awhile.
    Needing some wisdom and encouragement from my fellow COTHers.
    Dawn

Patience and Consistency are Your Friends

Hollowed out volcano in the South Pacific.

IS and Bus majors are a dime a dozen. Stick with your current plan and hammer home some math skills using educational computer programs or math texts from the local bookstore.
    Thus do we growl that our big toes have, at this moment, been thrown up from below!

2 members found this post helpful.

Hang in there.

I have used my bio major to teach. It's been very nice.
    A good horseman doesn't have to tell anyone...the horse already knows.

Might be a reason, never an excuse...

Do you hate math or are you just bad at it? Because if the problem is just that you're bad at it, you can get better. But if the problem is that you hate it, then there's no point in torturing yourself by putting in the effort to get better at it.