The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedMarketplaceDates & Results
 
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May. 16, 2003
    Location
    Arizona....the desert part.
    Posts
    409

    Question Can't get on forums using firefox, but can using google chrome?

    Title states my problem. For the last 3 days, when I try to access the board from firefox, which is my usual browser, it tells me it cannot access. I tried from Chrome, and it works just fine. Anybody else have this problem?

    Additional info...I get a message that states it is a "redirect error," and that it is "redirecting in a way which will never complete." I have disabled my adblock for the site, have deleted all cookies/temp internet files, and still get the same message. Again, works fine on Chrome, I only get this on firefox. Help? I guess I could just use Chrome....
    Last edited by azeventer; Nov. 10, 2012 at 12:39 AM.
    I'm not tense, just terribly, terribly alert!
    If you can't be a good example, you'll just have to be a horrible warning!



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar. 30, 2007
    Location
    Hollowed out volcano in the South Pacific.
    Posts
    10,797

    Default

    I'm not sure what is causing them but there are issues with viewing and posting under Firefox after the software upgrade.
    SPACE FOR RENT



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr. 14, 2001
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO
    Posts
    15,865

    Default

    This has happened in a few different browsers and this was an issue before the upgrade as well, IIRC. Clear your cookies, or just delete your COTH cookie.



  4. #4
    Join Date
    May. 16, 2003
    Location
    Arizona....the desert part.
    Posts
    409

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by Simkie View Post
    This has happened in a few different browsers and this was an issue before the upgrade as well, IIRC. Clear your cookies, or just delete your COTH cookie.
    I have cleared my cookies, still doesn't work. :-(
    I'm not tense, just terribly, terribly alert!
    If you can't be a good example, you'll just have to be a horrible warning!



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr. 14, 2001
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO
    Posts
    15,865

    Default

    Bummer Try clearing your cache?

    Which version of FF?



Similar Threads

  1. Google Chrome Issue - anybody else?
    By CVPeg in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Nov. 9, 2012, 09:32 AM
  2. Firefox, Chrome, or Internet Explorer
    By bird4416 in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: Jul. 4, 2012, 02:57 PM
  3. Replies: 18
    Last Post: Nov. 26, 2011, 09:01 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: Mar. 12, 2010, 05:07 PM
  5. Firefox again...
    By pintopiaffe in forum Help Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Apr. 10, 2009, 09:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
randomness