-
Oct. 8, 2012, 03:49 PM
#1
Drool Worthy CANTER Cutie
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 03:50 PM
#2
Eventers of the West
A Facebook group I created for Eventers in the West Region of the U.S.
Remy - My OTTB Gelding! Love him to pieces!
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 04:01 PM
#3
no.more.horses! All who know me will attest that he is exactly my type.
OTTBs rule, but spots are good too! 
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 04:02 PM
#4
Pedigree:
http://www.equineline.com/Free-5X-Pe...ts_indicator=Y
He's lovely and so is his pedigree. I have the wantsomes.
"I'm a lumberjack, and I'm okay."
Thread killer Extraordinaire
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 04:04 PM
#5
 Originally Posted by vineyridge
Sigh. Have to get the one I already have going well and sold.
It's still fun to window shop though.
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 04:06 PM
#6
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 04:43 PM
#7
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 04:47 PM
#8
Thank God he's not grey. That would put me over the edge.
We're spending our money on horses and bourbon. The rest we're just wasting.
www.dleestudio.com
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 04:52 PM
#9
Lovely looking. I thought this was the trainer that everyone says to beware of, though?
"Talk is cheap. Free speech isn't."
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 04:56 PM
#10
 Originally Posted by NeverTime
Lovely looking. I thought this was the trainer that everyone says to beware of, though?
Just did a quick search on here with the trainers name and it would seem so. Which is such a pity, but if someone is close enough to see the horse and get a good vet check...
I didn't read in depth what is up with the trainer.
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 04:58 PM
#11
Well, I imagine you'd pay his asking price in custom saddle fees to fit over those withers!
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 05:02 PM
#12
*wolf-whistle*
Hubba hubba
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 05:07 PM
#13
 Originally Posted by Sempiternal
Just did a quick search on here with the trainers name and it would seem so. Which is such a pity, but if someone is close enough to see the horse and get a good vet check...
I didn't read in depth what is up with the trainer.
What's odd is the horse last raced in Aug. at River Downs with trainer Charles Lawson....did Mark Bliss claim him? or is he selling him for the owner/trainer?
Good looking horse....not much of a race horse. But worth looking at.
** The difference between genius and stupidity is genius has its limits. -- Albert Einstein **
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 05:14 PM
#14
 Originally Posted by bornfreenowexpensive
What's odd is the horse last raced in Aug. at River Downs with trainer Charles Lawson....did Mark Bliss claim him? or is he selling him for the owner/trainer?
Good looking horse....not much of a race horse. But worth looking at.
I was just looking at that. Claiming price on that race was $5,000. I would want to get in contact with the "previous" owner/trainer to make sure everything is on the up and up.
I think, based on the info on this Bliss guy, I would pass this horse up (if I was really looking) unless I had a good friend in the area to use as my eyes.
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 06:03 PM
#15
He's worth looking at just because he has Transworld. Mark Bliss or no Mark Bliss. But a comprehensive PPE and real eyes to see him would seem to be essential.
"I'm a lumberjack, and I'm okay."
Thread killer Extraordinaire
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 06:12 PM
#16
 Originally Posted by vineyridge
He's worth looking at just because he has Transworld. Mark Bliss or no Mark Bliss. But a comprehensive PPE and real eyes to see him would seem to be essential.
Fingers crossed he is healthy and gets a good home soon.
-
Oct. 8, 2012, 06:42 PM
#17
He certainly is a looker.
-
Oct. 12, 2012, 10:21 AM
#18
Just for curiosities sake, I emailed Mark and got the link to the video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0lp4Ezixt-s
And this was his reply:
"You may see a video of BIG AJ by going to www.youtube.com and searching for Blue Valley Farm Big A. J. This tape was made on his "second day home from the races".
He has a history of soundness and we are confident that he will pass all veterinarian inspection.
Best regards,
Mark Bliss
267-221-5292"
-
Oct. 12, 2012, 10:48 AM
#19
Jay-sus that is a good looking piece of horseflesh. Wowza.
-
Oct. 12, 2012, 02:30 PM
#20
That is Marks barn and his daughter riding horse....Roosevelt Stables, Blue Heaven..whatever the same same guy....
Here's the deal...you may be buying him from Mark but there is no knowing who actually owns the horseand if they even know the horse is being sold!!!...read the previous threads...see the judgements AGAINST him.....there are other things besieds NASAID they use to keep horses racing sound....Sorry I have know this Character and his rep up close and personal from back almost 40 years..and Yes I bought 1 horse 1X from him very upfront when he 1st appeared back in PA @ Pipersville and then subsiquesnt horses offerd had very dubous histories.
He even offered to take my $60K WB fancy WEF show hunter..yes I did have one of those...back to WEF for the winter and have his daughter show and sell him for me...So Not happening....this was after he came to try ther horse and suddenly didn't have the sale price but would do me a favor...yeah and I want to buy a bridge..
Last edited by judybigredpony; Oct. 12, 2012 at 07:09 PM.
Similar Threads
-
By Sempiternal in forum Eventing
Replies: 13
Last Post: Sep. 6, 2012, 01:50 PM
-
By judybigredpony in forum Eventing
Replies: 11
Last Post: Jun. 28, 2012, 01:30 PM
-
By BeverlyAStrauss in forum Eventing
Replies: 87
Last Post: Jan. 15, 2011, 11:47 AM
-
By eventchic33 in forum Off Course
Replies: 0
Last Post: Jun. 21, 2009, 05:58 PM
-
By mademoiselle in forum Dressage
Replies: 51
Last Post: Jan. 26, 2009, 08:39 PM
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|