The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Ohio: Charter Member - COTH Hockey Clique & COTH Buffy Clique

Default Penny Oaks

For those I have talked to and told that I'd be there... I'm not. Seems a communication snafu has crept up and I won't be announcing this weekend. Have a fantastic ride to all who are going!!

So it seems I'm done announcing for the season... unless any org here needs a great announcer (no time to be shy, I am good at what I do and I've been doing it for almost 15 years).
    "Of course it's hard. It's supposed to be hard. It's the Hard that makes it great."

"Get up... Get out... Get Drunk. Repeat as needed." -- Spike

Aww shoot, that's too bad, would've been great to meet you. We're going, weather looks great, wish my jumping was a bit better - as always.

Sad to see you won't be there, tle.

I'm going, riding Training. Hopefully it will be a nice, confidence boosting go for us. We schooled XC this weekend and it went well. Now I just have to remember how to ride once I get to the show
    God forbid that I go to a heaven in which there are no horses

Once again Eventers have shown why I love them. We were at the Hoosier Horse Park, had come back to ride after a XC course walk, and found my boy in quite obvious distress, colicking. It progressed to the point where the show vet, Dr Yates, who did a fabulous job, said to load up and get to Rood and Riddle. With the help of our fellow competitors last night we were torn down and loaded in minutes. Thank you! Everything is fine today, a severe gas colic. And, as usual, great care at R+R. Bummed about missing a great show, people, weather and footing but grateful for all of the help and the beast's fast recovery.

I am happy that Jaycee is doing well!

We are so lucky to have Rood and Riddle and Hagyard so close.

Did Dr. Woodie work on him?