The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results
 
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec. 29, 2005
    Location
    Reddick FL
    Posts
    341

    Smile "I can't sign in or post!" Do you use AOL? PLEASE READ!

    When you sign in the forum will say thanks for signing in, but it WILL NOT let you do anything - it really did NOT sign you in.

    SO if you use AOL, whether dial up or DSL (I have DSL)

    Sign on to your AOL but then minimize the screen and use INTERNET EXPLORER to access COTH instead and you will have no problems!!



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov. 13, 2000
    Posts
    2,006

    Default Remember Me button

    I did a bit of research this morning with AOL dialup and with DSL. As long as you check the "remember me" button when you login from the new forums when you login, you should have no problems. luvs2ride79 also posted about it here:

    http://praha.planetsg.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=36216



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec. 2, 2001
    Location
    Austin,Texas
    Posts
    1,908

    Default

    MAD, thank you so much for that tip. I don't have Internet Explorer at home, at least I don't think I do.



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep. 6, 2003
    Location
    WA, Land of the damp Thongpend
    Posts
    2,451

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by teal tea
    MAD, thank you so much for that tip. I don't have Internet Explorer at home, at least I don't think I do.

    If you have any version of Windows operating system (Windows 98, 2000, ME, XP) on your computer you have Internet Explorer. It comes with it. There is an e icon and it's blue. I don't know about Macs. They have to come with some kind of web browser or something. Try Opera or Firefox both available for free on the web. I like both of those since they have tabs at the top so instead of opening a bunch of windows for every where you want to be at the same time, there are tabs. althoug some site are written with IE in mind and don't support other browsers.



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug. 20, 2002
    Location
    Aiken
    Posts
    210

    Default Aol use

    Stupid aol...finally got on with clicking the remember me button... will this always be the case?
    Proud mother of "Rolling Rock" aka Rocky the Rocky Mountain horse!



  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct. 29, 1999
    Posts
    14,488

    Default

    I am on AOL, and it remembers me all the time. It may have something to do with your security level on your computer?



  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul. 17, 2002
    Location
    Redlands, CA
    Posts
    7,774

    Default

    I have problems with AOL so I use Firefox and bookmark COTH. I can log in quickly on Firefox but when I log in on AOL, it says welcome, but I still am not logged in.

    Go, Mozilla Firefox.

    I also read my AOL mail on Firefox.

    The only thing I have not mastered is getting all my bookmarks duplicated in Firefox. I think that's one of those things AOL set up to keep you using their services.



Similar Threads

  1. it does exist! the cat "vacancy" sign
    By Larissa in forum The Menagerie
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: Dec. 6, 2011, 09:03 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jun. 11, 2011, 07:16 PM
  3. Can I put a "For Sale" sign on my horse?
    By BEARCAT in forum Off Course
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: Jun. 2, 2010, 11:04 AM
  4. Anyone see the "Jump D Fence" sign at the WC Showjumping Final?
    By SanDiegoMedalLover in forum Hunter/Jumper
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: Apr. 21, 2009, 10:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
randomness