The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default NoCo CL Heartbreaker

**Friend of bar.ka**

Fils Du Reverdy (Revy)- 1993 Selle Francais Gelding
    My equine soulmate

Wow! Wish she was closer

That's in my neck of the woods but as a grad student my funds are rather limited. I'll talk to the few people I know in the area though. Fortunately, with CSU's amazing vet school nearby, and such a horse-friendly local population, her prospects aren't as grim as they could be.

A friend of mine is looking to place this mare, too, and has been posting about her on her facebook feed. She's got one or two people interested, I think. The horse has grey horse melanomas, which are not usually cancerous.

She is definitely a good looking mare! If I were in a different financial situation I would take her and rehome her in a heartbeat
    **Friend of bar.ka**

Fils Du Reverdy (Revy)- 1993 Selle Francais Gelding
    My equine soulmate

Quote Originally Posted by Simkie View Post
    A friend of mine is looking to place this mare, too, and has been posting about her on her facebook feed. She's got one or two people interested, I think. The horse has grey horse melanomas, which are not usually cancerous.
    Yes, but when they're around the rectum they cause all sorts of issues. I have known two horses with melanomas there and both recently had to be put down due to complications.
    Southern Cross Guest Ranch
    An All Inclusive Guest Ranch Vacation - Georgia
    www.southcross.com
    RIP Bocephus March 2008 - April 2013

I had one with them in that place for years and had no problems with them----I am talking 12+ yrs---lost her to colic

My horses, Cloudy and Hattie, are in for 50$ to either rehome or euth the mare. If anyone gets her, let them know that and PM me. (I'm still boycotting joining FB)

Is her tail short because she has a melanoma on it or are those people breeding her?