The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Default Wanless video in Dressage Today

From the DT website

http://www.equisearch.com/horses_rid...wanless-video/

Thoughts?
    Opinions?

1 members found this post helpful.

I'm totally going out on a limb here, so bear with me if I say something silly and completely wrong. I understand and agree with the importance of sitting evenly on the seatbones, but the method she describes all seems rather complicated. Then again, I am by no means a professional. I am also slightly lazy and prefer to make things as simple as possible . I would worry that doing this would make me very stiff on my horse. It seems like the constant tightening of my muscles would put on an invisible handbrake in my thigh, back, and shoulders making it difficult for my horse to go smoothly forward.

Quote Originally Posted by IrishDeclan View Post
    I would worry that doing this would make me very stiff on my horse. It seems like the constant tightening of my muscles would put on an invisible handbrake in my thigh, back, and shoulders making it difficult for my horse to go smoothly forward.
    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...&type=1&ref=nf

This horse goes forward pretty well!! (Heather Blitz 'does' Mary's stuff, in case you hadn't heard.)

I'm from eventer land so there are probably LOTS of things I haven't heard . I was simply commenting based on how I thought it would effect my horse. I'm always looking to learn though, so perhaps you could share your opinion and explain this concept further to me.

I'm from eventer land so there are probably LOTS of things I haven't heard . I was simply commenting based on how I thought it would effect my horse. I'm always looking to learn though, so perhaps you could share your opinion and explain this concept further to me.