The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Well, I made a decision, and the deed is done :)

Many of you know I have been agonizing for 2 years over breeding my mare - should I? if yes, to who? Connemema? GRP? Small WB ?

So, I am happy to report after some hard core flip flopping (lol!) Sophie was sent to the breeding station on Sunday, vet reported on Monday that she had two huge folicles and she was bred yesterday. Vet reports she did ovulate twice, so at 15 days we will see if both are still vialble etc.

I am so excited i almost can't breathe and i finally get why folks do this!!

so.... the lucky boy was Manchester City - a young GRP owned by Crosiadore Farm

I had made several well thought out choices, but somehow changed my mind at the last minute and i feel really good about this - and the timing was excellent on all sides - it was meant to be for sure.

Vet reported great semen quality too

15 days and we scan.

< i am so excited i can't stand it!!! >
    Last edited by mbm; Jun. 14, 2012 at 02:09 AM.

What a nice boy!!! I giggle at them calling those guys "dun"

Who's your mare?

Great choice!!

fingers crossed for a good report in 15 days

my mare is by Wolkentanz I / Sir Ivorson xx

you can see pics here https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?...3&l=95b741f3b4

pedigree

JB - why is he not a "dun" ?

if you are anything like me, you will barely sleep the night before the scan!!

and THEN it's like half holding your breath for 11 months! :-)

here's hoping for a black dot for you, and enjoy the wait, LOL

Quote Originally Posted by mbm View Post
    my mare is by Wolkentanz I / Sir Ivorson xx

you can see pics here https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?...3&l=95b741f3b4

pedigree
    Ok, that's going to be a flippin' fantastic foal!!

JB - why is he not a "dun" ?