The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default What kind of cart is this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFIqO...eature=related

Hi all,

First time posting to the driving forum! Everyone on this board seems so helpful. I am just getting into driving and looking for my first cart. I want to do pleasure/dressage. I was wondering if anyone could tell me what kind of cart this was and perhaps where I could get one? I do not particularly like trapped feeling of meadowbrooks and I would like something a bit more "showy" than an easy entry. This looks like a nice combo of both.

Please no comments on the video. I do not know the person in this video, I just was browsing youtube.

Thanks!

Is it a governess cart? Sorry, I'm not knowledgable.....

This is a Frey Sprint Cart!
    Here's the link, great cart!
    http://www.colonialcarriage.com/item.cfm?id=1070

Ugg! Why do I always have such great (expensive) taste?

Yup, Very nice taste!

Yes, and they ride WONDERFUL, and so adjustable, and well, i love them, so i own one! They come with some options to dress them up, you can either go the wood route of more of a "country" vehicle, or the patent leather route for more fancy. I have the patent leather dash and fenders for show, the nerf bar dash for every day.

Well worth every penny. It is a cart built to last. Save up for it, you wont be disappointed.