The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results
    Nashville, TN

Default GA eventing teens...

Don't know if this is spam or not, but it was sent to my BO (we're in TN).

I am a Casting Producer at company in Los Angeles called Pitman Casting.
    I'm also a former competitive hunter/jumper; I rode for 10 years with DiAnn Langer at Langtree in Burbank, California. We are currently working on a docu-reality series that focuses on the hectic and rewarding lives of high school girls who show in competitive horse riding sports. I have narrowed
    my nationwide search for eventers down to the state of Georgia, and I'm wondering if you might have any suggestions for me about girls who would be appropriate for the project.

Here are some details about the show:

The producers who brought Sing-Off and Cheerleader Nation to television are searching for candidates for this brand new series. In order to showcase an authentic representation of the challenges and triumphs high school girls face when being a part of these demanding sports, we are doing our best to
    contact the premiere hunter/jumper facilities in a few, specific areas of the country. We are looking for outgoing, competitive, fun-loving girls between the ages of 15-17 who are passionate about the sport and are able to give us a glimpse into the real life of a competitive rider.

I would love to chat with some of your riders (and their parents) about this opportunity. I've attached our casting flyer, which will provide you with more information about the show. Please feel free to post/send/share this with anyone you think would be interested in the show! I am only on this
    project for a short amount of time, so the sooner you can get back to me, the better... ALSO -- PLEASE TELL ALL YOUR CLOSE RIDING BUDDIES ABOUT THIS.