Default Tent Camping for Rolex!!

I am so excited to be going to Rolex again this year! I went back in 2008 and have been wanting to go again ever since! Me and a friend are tent camping at Whispering Hills RV Park in Georgetown, which is about 10 miles from the Horse Park.

This is my first time camping for Rolex. Last time we chose the hotel route but decided to camp this year to save a little money.

I'm wondering if any of you who have camped for Rolex have any tips? Is there anything (besides regular camping gear) that I should make sure to bring with?

Thanks!

My suggestion would be to camp @ the KHP in that campground. More fun and you can walk in!
    "look deep into his pedigree. Look for the name of a one-of-a-kind horse who lends to his kin a fierce tenacity, a will of iron, a look of eagles. Look & know that Slew is still very much with us."

That would have been my preference but they book up about a year in advance.

I am going to try to reserve a spot there for next year though!

The spots for RVs book up (and I have still shown up with a coach on Tuesday and parked and plugged in without reserving a space...on the grass...no pad).

To pitch a tent there is ample room (primitive spots).
    "look deep into his pedigree. Look for the name of a one-of-a-kind horse who lends to his kin a fierce tenacity, a will of iron, a look of eagles. Look & know that Slew is still very much with us."

Can u use a self-contained camper in Primative? Daughter going up with farrier as part of his crew. Thinking would go up and stay in the living quarters of our new trailer, but i know there are no spots available, otherthen primative?

I have seen campers parked out in the primitive field I think.
    5, 4, 3, 2, 1, GO - you're on course!