The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default Trainers/boarding - Ohio

Hey all,

I hate for this to be my first post, but...

I need a new barn. I'm in the Columbus, Ohio area with three horses. Pasture board is great. I just need safe fencing and good care.

I'd also really like an eventing trainer. Eventing has always been my dream, but I'm constantly stuck with unsuitable horses and clueless H/J or dressage trainers. Or no trainer. I would really just love some guidance to finally, finally get me underway in eventing! I will clean stalls, I will work off board, anything.

Oh, and hi. I'm new. I started riding at 15; western, leading trail rides in WV, anything to get horse time. Life changed and I was able to get my own horses! It's pretty cool I'm about to graduate college in May, and I have three horses. One is my old mare; she's a pasture puff at this point, or a walking vet bill. She's my baby, and always my favorite. Second is a TB I got suckered into. He's a sweetheart, but not so much a fan of the great outdoors. Then we have my dream horse, a BWP/TB who has SI issues.

I live/board in the Columbus area and have a few suggestions for you. Woudl be happy to chat if you'd like. You send me a pm.
    Last edited by Trail Rider; Jun. 24, 2012 at 07:13 PM.

Emailed! Thank you

Question Also looking

Hi,

I also live in the Columbus area - east side, and was looking to hopefully find an eventing trainer.

Thanks

Apolloflyin, check your email box. I sent you the same email I sent to Monokeros suggesting five or six possibilities.

Me too!!! I'll be making the move to Columbus also. Bexley to be specific. I am not moving until next June (2013), so I have a whole year to get this sorted out, but I am trying to do as much research as possible now.