The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default dual purpose kitty - total cuteness + lethal hunter in MD

"Pickle" is a really, really cool adult kitty I've been fostering for a few months. He'd like very much to find a new place to reside as mine is a bit overrun with cats, and super bossy ones at that.

He's probably the most low maintenance, well-adapted cat I've ever had the pleasure of living with. He has excellent litterbox manners, waits patiently for dinner, is cheerful and friendly even with my somewhat-abusive resident bully cats and adores human company. He never seems to be more than a few feet from me, waiting for a little eye contact so he can politely request some scratches and a few pets. He has an adorable drop-roll-and-rub-his-face manuever for attention that's impossible to resist.

He previously lived as an outdoor deck-cat and was a really successful hunter, bringing in everything from shrews to full grown bunnies and scrapping occasionally with those opportunistic bastard raccoons.

The vital stats - aged as a "young adult" (3-4), neutered, rabies vaccinated and tested negative for FIV and FeLV.

I'd love to keep this little man all for myself but boss cat has give that a big fat veto. He's currently living in MD but I'm willing to make any sort of drive to get him a great home. Any leads are welcome via email - llefebure1@hotmail.com. Thanks!

Pictures:
    100% irresistable face

assuming the proper waiting position for dinnertime

my handsome little man

Adding a video of his cuteness looking for some attention.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B0_vbE7kiKg

Quote Originally Posted by LarissaL View Post
    Adding a video of his cuteness looking for some attention.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B0_vbE7kiKg
    He is precious!! If only I didn't have two cats already, I would snap him up!

Bumping so everyone can see his adorable-ness