The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Favorite healthy snacks & tips for how to cure the sweet tooth... PLEASE!!!

I'm going to really give it a game try to make some lifestyle changes by dropping some weight and getting more active. I am TERRIBLE at grabbing fast food and I have a horrible sweet tooth. On top of that I'm a horrible cook and seem to have about zero time.

I hope that I can actually make progress this year... so what are your favorite snacks, ways to stay feeling full, tips on curing a sweet tooth, and tips for success!
    http://www.leakycreek.com/
    http://leakycreek.wordpress.com/ Rainbows & Mourning Doves Blog
    John P. Smith II 1973-2009 Love Always
    Father, Husband, Friend, Firefighter- Cancer Sucks- Cure Melanoma

What about cutting up a bunch of different veggies and put in ziploc baggies or little containers in the fridge that you can just grab on the run.

P.

I carry almonds with me in a container and munch on them.
    Horse Show Names Free name website with over 6200 names. Want to add? PM me!

Look at what you're REALLY craving in the treats you eat -- it's NOT going to be sugar, which is a poison. If it's chocolate, carry little wrapped Dove minis or other good quality chocolate without a lot of sugar. If you're going for oatmeal cookies, make a BOWL of oatmeal with raisins, butter and brown sugar. YUM!!!

The BIGGEST hint I can give is to get up early in the morning, 5 a.m. or so. This puts your body back in balance, so you sleep at night and have energy throughout the day.

Check out Ayur-Veda, the Indian system of medicine, to find out what your particular body type(s) is(are) and your current imbalances, and the simple lifestyle and diet changes to cure it all.

Good luck, and it IS work. But aren't you worth it?