The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default Bootcamp, TRX, or CrossFit anyone?

I've been doing bootcamp for a few months now and recently added some TRX classes to the mix.

I love it!

I'm considering giving CrossFit a try.

Anyone else addicted to these workouts?

CrossFit, without a doubt. I started it back in May, and it has been the most amazing program.

I would highly recommend it to anyone, but the key is really finding a good affiliate in your area with coaches who take the time to really teach you, and care about your progress.

My brother has been doing CrossFit for over a year now and he goes every day.. I think he started with like twice a week. It's got to be good if my brother gets up every morning to go lol.
    I did try earlier this fall but I about killed myself (and will be totally honest I puked when I got home), my shoulders were in agony for like three days. At that point I decided maybe I should get a little more fit before going that route lol. I've been doing pole classes instead lol. Hubby comes back from deployment at the end of Dec and he's planning to start then so maybe I'll give it another go.

Quote Originally Posted by CarolinaGirl View Post
    My brother has been doing CrossFit for over a year now and he goes every day.. I think he started with like twice a week. It's got to be good if my brother gets up every morning to go lol.
    I did try earlier this fall but I about killed myself (and will be totally honest I puked when I got home), my shoulders were in agony for like three days. At that point I decided maybe I should get a little more fit before going that route lol. I've been doing pole classes instead lol. Hubby comes back from deployment at the end of Dec and he's planning to start then so maybe I'll give it another go.