The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Crosby Prix de Nations saddles???

Looking at an older one on ebay. Anyone want to give opinion on them, how they ride, how they fit, etc? Positive or negative?
    SPAY/NEUTER/RESCUE/ADOPT!
    Little Star Chihuahua Rescue
    The Barkalicious Bakery
    On Facebook!!!

I like them, and would pick one up if I was looking for an extra saddle. They're pretty no-frills but I find them comfy And value wise, you can typically sell them for the same price you buy them for, or close to it, even after using them for a few more years.

If you're really used to knee rolls and blocks and such, it will feel awkward, though.
    "smile a lot can let us ride happy,it is good thing"

My CANTER blog.

Nice, solid, old-skool flat saddles. I believe that's what my trainer had as lesson saddles when I started riding.

What are you looking to do with it? I myself prefer a little more built-up saddle these days due to lack of, um, desire to work that hard? but if you want a flat saddle and it fits your horse you can't go wrong, especially for the price.

Or were you going to cut off the flaps and make yourself a Beval Practice saddle and save yourself $2,600? 'Cause it'd be perfect for that!!

http://www.chronofhorse.com/forum/sh...d.php?t=325009

Ha ha! I have a Stubben Parzival and a HDR CC. Some days I feel like there is too much saddle between me and the horse especially when I ride my further-along TB and not the green beans just off the track. This one looks like it has years of serviceablilty left and in good shape with the model name stamp on the flap still easily visible. Just wanted some opinions as it looks more like a racing saddle than what I'm used to!
    SPAY/NEUTER/RESCUE/ADOPT!
    Little Star Chihuahua Rescue
    The Barkalicious Bakery
    On Facebook!!!