The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Horse and draft starvation

I am still learning the ins and outs of what to post and what not to post but this came across my email a few days ago and looking this woman's name up on the board, a few may ask about her. It then came to me that perhaps some of you knew her or sent her horses to breed or she bought and I would hate for anyone to loose a horse in such a disgusting manner.

I am going to post the news story and Mods, if it can't be posted, please take the thread out, as I was not sure.

http://www.newtondailynews.com/artic...78xg/index.xml
    "Promise me you'll always remember: your braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think." By Christopher Robins to Pooh

She was a prominent poster on COTH, especially in the Sport Horse Forum and also a member of a draft forum we mutually belonged to.

She has posted frequently on FB about going to concerts, travelling around on the motorcycles and just living a high ole time. Nice to know she was having such a blast when her horses were starving to death in the field.

It was just a matter of time. I've "known" her for about 7 or 8 yrs. and she had been called out multiple times for her horses, especially the brood mares, being in pretty poor condition. Such a shame.
    Lost in the Land of the Know It Alls

Always inexcusable...always. Breaks my heart those horses suffered. This didn't happen over just a few days...

No, unfortunately the writing was on the wall. I have to wonder why she hasn't been slapped with animal abuse or fines for this, seeing as one horse died.

Well, it isn't up to me to wonder, think I will go out and hug my own well fed equines.
    "Promise me you'll always remember: your braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think." By Christopher Robins to Pooh