The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Dr. Cesar Parra

well, there's a hurricane blowing through, and I've got the fresh September issue of Dressage Today. On pg 40 there's a picture of Dr. Cesar Parra on Grandioso. They look like an impressive pair with classical form. I'm a classical student so I wanted to do a little digging on the dude. Perhaps I've been living in a cave, but I'd never heard of him (I don't keep up much with who's who in competitive dressage)
    I was able to find other documentation of him riding correctly, and horses he's riding moving correctly, but what I find odd is I haven't found any images or video of his students or apprentices riding in the same classical style. Am I coming up empty on classical riding from his students for a reason, or have I not done enough digging on this guy yet?
    I'd like to audit a clinic, but I'm not going to waste my time if the dude isn't preaching what he practices.
    I'd like to hear your thoughts. TIA
    Last edited by Petstorejunkie; Aug. 27, 2011 at 03:26 PM. Reason: clarification of post to be less subjective
    www.destinationconsensusequus.com
    chaque pas est fait ensemble

Do more digging.

NJR
    Your beliefs don't make you a better person, your behaviour does.

i'll be brave

i dont know CP, nor have i ever seen him ride in person. however, what i have seen on video, and what i have heard from folks that have ridden with him, has not left a good impression.

i suggest searching youtube and see what you can find. if you are a traditional rider/trainer CP probably wont be for you.