The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Attaching your show number to your jacket?

I'm new to showing and curious how does a person attach your show number to your jacket?

I know safety pins are a no-no. I've seen people using a string around the wait or little magnets.

What's proper and what works best?

If you're showing H/J, a string is the only way to go. Anything else will make you stick out like a sore thumb.
    Quote Originally Posted by tidy rabbit View Post
    Oh, well, clearly you're not thoroughly indoctrinated to COTH yet, because finger pointing and drawing conclusions are the cornerstones of this great online community.

And if you're at a Morgan show and use string, people will think that your number is falling off and quickly alert you.
    Founder, Higher Standards Leather Care Addicts Anonymous
    Capitalization is the difference between helping your Uncle Jack off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse.

String. I don't like the look of the magnents (not to mention you can get string at most shows for FREE). And safety pins are certainly a no-no if you like your jacket what-so-ever!

Quote Originally Posted by pattnic View Post
    And if you're at a Morgan show and use string, people will think that your number is falling off and quickly alert you.
    For sure...haha!

String! I put the string through my number, then slide the string through one of my jacket's button holes, and tie!

Quote Originally Posted by indygirl2560 View Post
    String! I put the string through my number, then slide the string through one of my jacket's button holes, and tie!
    I do this as well. Keep in mind that in a flat class you may be asked to slide your number to a certain side. Should you safety pin or use magnets you will not be able to do this.

Quote Originally Posted by indygirl2560 View Post