The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default watch our journey

http://youtu.be/lBxxt0W2D7M

I have set all fear of criticism aside and have decided to journal our journey through video.
    I am a novice rider, I have never shown and do not plan to. I simply want to learn what I can and value my partnership with my horse.
    Deo is 7 years old and was started by a wonderful trainer as a 3 year old for dressage. She rode him for 5 months and he was doing extremely well. At the age of 4, Deo had a severe fall while running in his pasture and injured his right hip and stifle (later found out it was due to EPM). He lost all muscle tone and coordination. he was treated wih marquis for 3 months. He had 6 months of doing nothing and spent a year hand walking after that. When he seemed normal again, i rode him sporadically at best due to other time committments. Now that my life allows for the time committment needed for dressage, I have started him back under saddle. This is our first actual ride and is very basic. I am only asking him to go forward to the contact and get accustomed to his new environment. I am not asking for bend etc. I have reluctantly decided to put myself in the open for several reasons. One, for accountability, and two just to hopefully see progress. This was taped by my 9 year old daughter so a little shaky. I have several more rides taped since then but have not uploaded then yet. Feel free to subscribe to our channel if you would like to see future rides and guide us in our journey.......
    Last edited by black jack; Apr. 14, 2011 at 02:04 AM. Reason: added wording

Looks like you both are having a great time!
    Friesians Rule !!