The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Health Insurance---Update, I got insurance,

***Thanks to everyone that helped me with terminology and the jargon that goes along with buying insurance.

Found a great plan, covers only what I need and allows me to eat AND afford the insurance.

Thanks again !

I am in my 30's (mid 30's) and I am a full time student, work part time jobs, was and still is in the horse industry since I was a little tot.

I have only had health insurance when one of my employers offered it, that was 5 years ago.

I figured that I really need to re budget my finances and get insurance for myself.

I do not plan on having children, I am very healthy, do not smoke, eat right, and work out....I am healthy as a horse!

I was looking at quotas last night and the monthly premiums are insane! $5,000 deductible, $35-40 copays, what the H*!L is coinsurance?

I cannot understand the jargon and what plans would be good for me.

So I need your CoTHy advice on what to do.

I am single, no kids, and I have no history of medical problems.

Why is it so much money?
    Last edited by MunchingonHay; Apr. 22, 2011 at 08:52 AM. Reason: got insurance!

Health insurance is EXTREMELY expensive these days...because the cost of health care is very high.