The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default One More OTTB Confo Critique:) Video added

Hey all,
    So I am going to look at this horse again this Saturday.. For some reason he is really stuck in my head. I want to get some other opinions though because I might just be in love with his eyes Please let me know what you think??? I am looking to do Training (Long Format) maybe Prelim if I get the guts..

http://hiddenfoxfarm.shutterfly.com/761

Pedigree:
    http://www.equineline.com/Free-5X-Pe...ts_indicator=Y
    Last edited by Marney; Feb. 18, 2011 at 12:50 PM. Reason: Video added

I'm no conformation expert, but I really like him! I think he has a sweet, honest head attached by a nice neck to a super nice, well angled shoulder. I like his topline and his angles in his hindquarters, plus he looks nicely uphill to me. Legs are my downfall, so I won't comment on them either way. Overall, he looks athletic and like he could very easily do prelim level. If you like riding him and he vets out well, I think he will make a great partner for what you are looking for.

Good luck!

I would of course make sure that scar is as superficial as it looks from the photos.