The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default Best place to advertise my business?

Hello all,

I'm not trying to sell anything here, but would simply like to know some places that you might recommend me advertise my business.

I am a professional graphic designer and have my own business on the side doing freelance work. I would like to move it into advertising for the equine industry, but I'm not sure where to start/advertise for it.

Do people in the horse world look for people to design logos/business cards/advertisements/social media marketing/websites? I feel like a lot of it is word of mouth and know of some advertisements (cheesy AQHA ads), and some extreme poorly done websites, but I was just wondering if you had any other ideas? And any recommendations on where to advertise?

(( I would advertise in the Chronicle, but as of right now, that's a little out of my budget for just a start up company with NOT a lot of income... and by little, I mean a lot! ))

68 views and no one has anything to say? =/

are there any tack or feed stores in your area? If so most usually have some kind of bulletin board- put a flyer up... also if there are any magazines - around here we have the Equiery, Equine Marketeer, Va Horse, Horse of the Delaware Valley etc sometimes their ad prices can be a bit less that major publications.. but it's hit or miss. The Equiery I know has pretty good prices for their business card ads.. might also check out varies equestrian websites -start w/ like USEF and some of the USEF affiliate links - many of them have free advertising sections on their websites... I have a home based equestrian tour/travel business and I'm kind of in the same boat... can't make any money if you dont' advertise but can't spend any money to advertise.

Best of luck to you