The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Exclamation Big Break / Sponsorship?

I'm new to the chronicle of the horse and I was just asking some advice from all you out there.

I'm a serious rider and do alot of training my own horses and riding other peoples horses because my family does not have the money to buy me a trained competition horse, and I'm not complaining. But I have such a drive to compete. Equitation is all I ever want to do and I think out of all it's the most expensive horse sport.

I've been thinking alot about how to get my name out there. I would love maybe some day to get sponsored for my riding to help with the financial problems, but to do that I would need to get my name out there..

So can anyone give me an idea to get my name out there. I don't have the money or the horse (yet, i have youngster prospects) to go to a big competition, and I don't know that many influential people in the equitation world. So how could I get my name out there? How can I get realised? or discovered? How can I get the chance to prove to people that I do belong with the best?

I know it's the same question everyone is asking, but all I've ever done, since my first little pony at four, was ride. I don't do anything else. I'm so busy with the horses, I am in high school and i don't even try to have a huge social life. So please any ideas??
    Every horse is ART
    And every rider is an ARTIST

that sounds interesting? never heard of it.
    Every horse is ART

First of all, are you a junior? You realize that "equitation" classes are virtually non-existant for adults, especially professionals.