The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default Mac iWeb - horse related website HELP!

Hi there

I am currently working on a horse related website, final project for my degree. I really could use some help with a couple final touches to the site.

If anyone has any experience with iWeb that can help , PLEASE PLEASE let me know.

Problem areas:
    -footnote on website?? do able?
    -changing font color of menu bar?

Probably have a couple more but those are the pressing issues. Would really like to have these fixed by the end of the weekend.

BIG thank you in advance!

P.

I built this in iWeb.

www.willowcreekfarm.org

I'm a graphic designer but print work is my forte. Web stuff is still a bit beyond me. There are some things about the site that make my web designer friends crazy, lol, but it does the job.

I found I wasn't able to change the font color of the nav bar in iWeb. I deleted all the text boxes they supplied and made my own. I'd think you could do that for a footnote...
    We couldn't all be cowboys, so some of us are clowns.

What code are you using for your website, HTML, flash, CSS?

If you're just using HTML, I think you can say <div class="footnote">...</div>

and for the color... just change the code to whatever you want. This is useful: http://html-color-codes.info/

Does that help?

I built my website and a couple of others on iWeb.

I wish they would allow you to change the menu bar colors and put it vertically or horizontally, but not yet. Maybe the next version.

I agree with just adding a text box at the bottom of the page for your footnotes.
    www.debracysporthorses.com
    Home of Sea Accounts xx
    AHS/HV, ATA, GOV, RPSI, JC, AQHA, APHA, APtHA
    "LIKE" www.facebook.com/SeaAccounts