The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Talking First lesson on my new boy!

Just had my first lesson on my new boy (7 y/o appendix) today, and he was awesome!!! I am sooo happy with him. I'm a beginner, and bought him without having my trainer see him first (I know, not smart, but he was too far away, and we couldn't match schedules), so I was really quite nervous as to what she would think when she saw him go. Well, no problem! Even though he's been here less than a week, he's settled in like he was born there - the barn staff say he's perfect, and our lesson was wonderful! She loved his trot and his temperament, and although he needs work with canter transitions and jumping, he is very willing! After our lesson we went for a trail ride, and once again, he was perfect! I'm so pleased with him, and am looking forward to learning with him!

Good for you and your new boy! Have fun! (Glad your trainer was pleased, too!)

Awe, congrats! I used to have an appendix that I just adored. He had a bombproof temperment and was super talented. Best of luck with your new horse!!

awww, that's great!!! Don't you know you have to post pics of your new boy??!!!!

Here he is - I think he's quite the cutie, but I may be prejudiced!

http://www1.snapfish.com/snapfish/sl...2677_11122677/

Congrats!!! He's gorgeous!

Of course, I'm prejudiced--I got my first Appendix in January of 2008. I always wanted a Quarter horse, and Dancer's proved to be everything they're supposed to be and then some. My trainer was wary about a horse I found on the internet, but he's a gem.

Have fun with your boy!!!

Kim
    I loff my Quarter horse clique

I kill threads dead!

Congratulations! I'm so glad that it's working out for you. I'm still at the nervous is this the right one stage. My trainer is looking at one for me today. I hope it works out too.