The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default It finally happened :) *broke drs orders for more photos*

It took me many months to decide for sure what I wanted to do for myself, but I knew a change was needed. I've always loved Kentucky and began leaning towards that direction around December of 2009. Things continued to fall in and out of place pretty much since the thought crossed my mind originally over christmas break. I am a sophomore in college and was just nervous making my first move away to be so far. But, with the help of a very supportive boyfriend and family, I decided to just take the plunge and go for it despite some setbacks.

I planned to chase after a career in the racing industry here as that is really what I enjoy most. I am attending University of KY in Lexington so I planned to at the very least be galloping somewhere here in Lexington. However, I hurt my hip pretty back a few weeks ago and will be out of it for a while. A major set back in my eyes, but still I was pushed to go and make it work.

Well it is all settled now. I have an apartment, my class schedule, and a feel for "life" here which is much different than my life back home in PA. But things got a little more real this week. My horse was shipped down to be here with me.