In an effort to help my mom downsize her farm family due to some health problems, I'm trying to find great companion homes for her goats, sheep and ponies. They are all very sweet (they've been pets for their whole lives) and easy keepers.

The goats: two (twins) neutered/de-horned males. They are about five years old and the larger breed (I'm not a goat expert, nor do I play one on TV, so all I can tell you is that I am five feet tall and they come up to my stomach). Very sweet boys who love to eat brush and thorny stuff. They stay out of trouble and don't try to escape. They've done a great job cleaning up our pastures along the fenceline.

The sheep: four females, all related (grandmother, daughter, granddaughter, etc). I believe the oldest one is about 10, so the others vary in age based on that. These girls are also very friendly - they come up to us in the pasture for attention and they enjoy playing with my young dog. They are also good at eating up the weedy stuff in the pastures.

Both the sheep and goats are turned out in a big pasture with other horses.