The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default Breath of fresh air in Chicagoland….

I've been in the Chicago area for 6 years now and have found it challenging to find good, honest horse folks. I know we all jump to warn people about the “bad” trainers and barns (which is great and helpful), but I thought I’d write a positive review because those can be just as helpful as the negative reviews. I recently started riding with Jenn Tirrell at Springfield Stables (www.springfieldstables.com) and I have to say that she is a breath of fresh air. Not only is she a talented trainer (giving both good lessons and training rides), she is an honest person who gives her clients HONEST advice and feedback, even if that advice could mean less money for her. She isn't out to rob her clients - she truly has the owners' and horses' best interest at heart. As many of us know, it’s not always easy to find this type of trainer. She’s fairly new to the Chicago area (I found her because she came highly recommended from a trusted friend of mine in Virginia) and I think we’re lucky to have her! It’s always easy to forget to pass on good reviews so I thought I’d share….

I worked with Jen when she first came back to NJ from VA. She is a class act. I felt she was professional, friendly, honest and very caring. I would not hesitate to send someone to her.

Quote Originally Posted by AliCat View Post
    I worked with Jen when she first came back to NJ from VA. She is a class act. I felt she was professional, friendly, honest and very caring. I would not hesitate to send someone to her.