The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default equestrian job resumes

i have been riding and stuff for 10-15 yrs and i have never had to make a resume for my horsey background .i would like to get a job at a "A"level barn and find that most barns at that level want some kind of resume or something telling them about your experience and other horse/riding background and i am so lost of what BO look for in a professional resume and what kind of things to put on it and how the layout of a horse resume should look like.does it need to have a similar layout,like you would for a non horsey job etc?.

does anyone know of some examples on internet or anyone interested in sharing one of theirs(all info will not be shared with others)

would like to make a good impression starting with a good resume.Thanx to all in advance for replying
    Last edited by my_doran; Jun. 26, 2010 at 04:18 AM. Reason: spelling

Quote Originally Posted by my_doran View Post
    i have been riding and stuff for 10-15 yrs and i have never had to make a resume for my horsey background .i would like to get a job at a "A"level barn and find that most barns at that level want some kind of resume or something telling them about your experience and other horse/riding background and i am so lost of what BO look for in a professional resume and what kind of things to put on it and how the layout of a horse resume should look like.does it need to have a similar layout,like you would for a non horsey job etc?.

does anyone know of some examples on internet or anyone interested in sharing one of theirs(all info will not be shared with others)

would like to make a good impression starting with a good resume.Thanx to all in advance for replying
    Use capitalization, spelling, punctuation, and spacing properly to start with?