The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default Reviews of the brand new barn website?

I made this entire site between last night and tonight. It's pretty basic, but it covers everything that needs to be. We're not a big production by any means, so we really don't need some megahuge site.

Just looking for opinions from someone other than me looking at it. Does it looks professional enough? Is the information presented in a sensible way? If you were a prospective student/boarder/horse buyer, does this site give a good impression?

I am completely self-taught and I don't know any CSS or PSP coding. It's strictly Photoshop and Microsoft Epression Web 3. So this is the best I could fanangle right now.

Windhurst Farm

Looks pretty good! Especially for how quickly you pulled it together! I really like your logo/pictures at the top! I would like to see more pictures, of the facility and sales horses especially.

-There is a small typo in the first sentence of the Training section under the Services tab.
    -The "About" link is not active.
    -The website is not centered on my computer (I have a Mac) but that could be a browser issue!

Overall looks really nice

I left the "About" section like that because I'm going to let my trainer (the BO) write what she wants there... it is her barn afterall. lol

It is aligned to the left. It's not you.

Nice enough. For me to be intrested though I'd like to see photos.
    Horses aren't our whole life, but makes our life whole

I agree. We need to take some nice comformation shots. I either have no pictures or ones that are a few years old.

I'd center everything, like mentioned in earlier posts.

Also, I think the black shading around the horses is a little severe. I think the focal point of the picture should be your logo, not the black surrounding the horses. Maybe it's just me though. Nice "cutting out" of the horses though.