The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default Trainer out of New England for Winter Circuit

If I can get my house sold I would like to take two horses to Florida for the entire winter show season. I started riding late and have alot of catching up to do! I think it would help to be able to focus on training and showing FT for a couple of months. However, current trainer hasn't done Florida in a couple of years. So this summer/fall I was going to try and check out a few other barns to see if it might be a good match before I commit to a stall with somone for the season. I am going to ask current trainer for recommendations, but also though I would seek some other opinions. Requirements are outstanding horse care and definitely putting the horse's welfare first, no screamers (I feel bad enough when I screw up without someone yelling at me!), someone who likes to teach amateur adults, and must either ride really, really well, or have someone on staff who does. No trainers who just coach. I have a pre-green who can be exuberant at times and needs a professional ride. Also barn must be within 2 hour drive of North Shore of MA. Feel free to PM me.

A few places to check out that I know of, are Arrowhead Farm in Concord MA, Kristen bumpus is good, also Corey over at Newbury farm in Littleton MA... are you more Hunter, EQ or jumpers?
    the "I'm In My 20's and Hope to Be a Good Rider Someday" clique

or just an anything because you have a greenie?
    the "I'm In My 20's and Hope to Be a Good Rider Someday" clique