The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default What do you pay for chiro?

I just called about getting my horse into the chiro and they quoted me at $80for an adjustment. Now I've never done this before so I'm not really sure what a reasonable price is. Also I'm in a very rural area so I understand that they might be more expensive since I'm pretty sure he's the only one around. Now my guy really needs this done so I'm not going to quibble about the price but I just want to know for future reference when I am in the position to shop around more. So is $80 about right for an adjustment? Also can you tell me where and what kind of area you live in. Right now we're super rural Idaho but next month we'll be heading home to the city in GA, so I'm hoping there that I'll have more to choose from. Thanks so much.

$200 - but I feel that I am getting what I pay for...

My horses chiro charges $100 a session. This is in Orange County, CA.

I pay $125, but if the horse needs more adjustments, she drops it down a little for each visit after that. I'm in Iowa, but not super rural and she travels about 40 miles to get to me. She will also discount for multiple horses.
    A Merrick N Dream Farm
    Proud Member of "Someone Special to me serves in the Military" Clique

$85
    <>< Sorrow Looks Back. Worry Looks Around. Faith Looks Up! -- "When they try to tell you these are your Golden years, don't believe 'em.... It's rust."

I've paid $80 - its totally worth it!

I paid $100 last time.. but it includes accupuncture. Often it depends on how much accupuncture she decides is necessary. I've paid up to $120.
    Totally worth it!

$75 for first visit, $50 for subsequent ones. And that's in high rent district.