The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default I am no expert but...

Here is text to a HELP ad placed on a local classified ad.

Title:
    WANTED: EXPERIENCED TROUBLED STALLION TRAINER!!

"troubled stallion, no back ground / where abouts, got from a friend. guessing he is 3 years old. apparently old owner was able to give him shots. won't take any from me or any vet without trying to attack them. vet weve been using terrified him into being very scared and harmful to us and our 2 geldings. he goes out only with mares. tried to fix him, vet suggested 2 darts put in by animal control. 4cc's of meds and snapped right out of it and ran over vet. im the only one he trusts but after one expiercence with him acting "crazy" im terrified of him. love him to death. gorgeous boy. EXTREMELY SMART!!!!!! very loving or atleast used to be. dont want to get rid. but ive come to the point where i cant train him on my own. and dont want to get seriously hurt by him. he now sees all of our geldings as threats and trys to attack all of them within just seeing a glimps of him. before all the vet incidents happend, first time i rode him which was ONCE was BAREBACK perfect!! no problem. now its completely diferent. i can't let this boy go, he has too much potential and a very smart boy. he has my heart. and it upsets me that hes like this. very tight on money at the moment. so please have a heart and be reasonable with the pricing. i really need help. i love this horse so much. "

WHY hasn't he been gelded yet is what I want to know.

I think he hasn't been gelded yet because he ran over the vet! But that's because the poor thing was scared . . . . (rolleyes)

This looks like a massive injury (human and equine) waiting to happen.
    Amateur rider, professional braider.
    ----
    Save a life, adopt a pet.