Thank you.
Printable View
This sounds like the person in VA that was trying to lease my mare a few years ago. I spoke to her (also saw she was trying to lease EVERYONE'S horse) and that was enough to know... that is a negative sky captian.
It is relevant. Some of these nut jobs try to lease horses and other things here on this BB. One was getting horses and starved one to death before the owner could get her back from the breeding lease. This person also contacted me about leasing Nootka and said she would be down that weekend to look at her and pic her up. I had alreadly leased her to another wonderful COTHer so that was a no go
Wow, I thought she was a vet all this time too. You can't believe much of anything on the Internet!
Ouch
Very interesting..........
It looks like she's posted as recently as today over on the dressage forum.
You left out: On the internet, nobody knows you're a dog...:lol:
http://farm1.staticflickr.com/56/169...6197ccb05c.jpg
Thank you OP. Good information to know.
WOW. Thanks Alter Horse.
Wasn't there a thread about this phenomena on OT? Münchhausen by internet or something?
If her name began with K-A-T, then we're talking about the same nutjob. What really pissed me off the most was that she cost me a potentially great relationship - the girl she half-leased from was someone I was talking to and getting to know and she now lives on the other side of the country too but they are no longer friends or have any interaction from what I know- by putting herself between the girl and I and everytime I tried to talk to the girl, I got messages from KAT speaking for her or KAT trying to hang out with me by saying the girl would join us for dinner or whatever. She eventually showed up at my place uninvited - and apparently intoxicated - without my having given her the address and brought a bunch of drama to my doorstep.
Well, don't believe everything I say, because, well, I have to confess: my real name is not PeteyPie. I have also changed other names to protect the innocent... ...or my own privacy.
Seriously, I think most people know to take this stuff with a grain of salt. The ones who believe everything they read are just going to be gullible in other areas of their lives as well. I have a family member who believes there is a Fountain of Youth in some cave somewhere because he/she (see how tricky I can be?) saw it on TV.
Damn sounds like a desperate 3rd wheel. I can't remember her name but she told me she was in Northern VA in or around Alex or Springfield. She was a nut job.
WOW! I may have a PM from her still from back in the day I need to go for a look...
llltf3
Speaking of freaking nut jobs I REALLLY want to know what happened to CHANTER
Unless I'm mistaking it for a similar name, EquineTech totally vanished over one Christmas. I was corresponding with her on some holiday BB related topic and POOF, nothing. Several posters and I feared she had been in an accident or suffered some other sort of tragedy. I know I tried PM and email and every way I could think of.
The person I'm thinking of was in school in the Caribbean somewhere.
A few people using this forum have gone to vet school there or claimed to at any rate. It's a popular place to go and study instead of the drudgery that is American veterinary education.
Are you sure it is Grataan who claimed to be a vet (and is a vet tech)? I have always enjoyed her posts.
OP is sure. They were friends IRL for quite some time, going by the first post.
Nootka, stop typing that name! She's like Beetlejuice...she may show up!!! :eek:
AFAIK that lunatic is still in TX somewhere. Possibly. Most likely she's scamming someone else.
PeteyPie...glad to hear your name isn't really PeteyPie. That's my gelding's name and he's not allowed online.
Anymore. ;)